Stock Exchange

I just love this topic. I love to know more options and ways to invest. One of my favourites is Stock Exchange and combining gold via stocks.

Many people keep away from markets. It volatility bothers them.People fear when markets go down. I just love i when it goes down because I can invest then. All that I need is the money to invest when the markets are down. I don’t KNOW future and don’t DO intra day trading. I used to do intra day with my dad even advising him what to do at times :). But learnt partly from him and self experience that Intra day is not my cup of tea, its needs more time and dedication which I cant give right now. For intra day you need to have more risk taking capacity which I don’t have now.I know futures is more risky but not exactly how.

Long term investments in Stocks of Good companies from various sectors distributed evenly will give us profit is my strategy. I look into 5 yrs history of a stock then watch it for weeks to months. I generally buy when the markets are bearish so that i can catch them cheap. Choosing the right stock at the right time is the game. I started with a small amount and still in small amounts only but this I consider my learning so that I can take risks within my limits. My portfolio looks good. with an average of 10-15% profit. I have been satisfied with my stock selection till date but quantity could have been more in some stocks which are high about 40% .

I need to watch more , read more to become an aggressive investor.My portfolio is always balanced by my Gold ETFs. This is one of the best options in stocks. Getting the advantage of gold hike without having to worry about its safety. There are many options to buy gold on papers other than ETFs like commodity, spot exchange, etc. Since the others require a separate account which I couldn’t open at that time I am sticking to the ETFs. I would love if there were silver ETFs but they don’t. To get the benefit of silver I have to chose the other options and have to open a new account.

Leave a comment